“The Eight Sin”

Do you know the seven cardinal or deadly sins?

If you had the task of adding a new trait or behavior to the list, for whatever reason. What’s the 8th and Why?


The seven deadly sins list are,

1) Lust,
2) Gluttony,
3) Greed,
4) Sloth / Laziness,
5) Wrath,
6) Envy,
7) Pride,

A vast majority of the world’s social problems are caused by violating most if not all of the seven deadly sins.

Now, I’m guilty of most of these sins, fortunately, my awareness of the list has kept me from over indulging.

I chose “Ignorance” to become the eighth sin, because, living a life unaware of the seven deadly sins is shamefully unacceptable. It is possible many people just do not know.

However, since the list will never appear in any form of mass media, other than this posting. Will it make a difference if others are aware?

Would you consider passing this information on as your part, of paying it forward? 🙂

WordPress Daily Post Prompt


One response to ““The Eight Sin””

Thank you so much for your comment. :-)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: